Thunderbirds are GO!

If you are a regular reader of my blog you’ll know that I can’t resist a bold duvet design. So you can imagine how I felt when I saw this Thunderbirds duvet in a charity shop. I loved the characters and the bright colours. Of course it was going to become a new addition to my wardrobe.

The design was done in such a way that by cutting the duvet into three I had two strips with the puppets, and one with the craft. Using the strips with the characters made creating this simple skirt the obvious choice rather than a dress. The pattern on the reverse of the fabric made the yoke – and there is more left over to transform into a top or a waistcoat. Job done – perfect for the summer!

Leave a Reply

