My new toy

So there I was wondering when I was going to get my sewing machine to a someone who could service it, when Christmas loomed large. As did one of my presents. It was a box. A sewing machine-shaped box (despite its deliverer trying to convince me it contained a puppy!).

My hunch was correct and when I opened it up there was a new sewing machine. It’s a Janome – not a brand that I have used before – but I look forward to trying it out. That’s the frustrating bit, rather like driving a new car, you kind of know how it works, but precisely where the controls are will take a little exploration.

img_5791

There are some fancy stitch patterns on this make, so I’ll have some fun with those. And it comes with a hard cover, which’ll save me having to run up a fabric one. Once I’ve mastered the controls (on test fabric of course) I will be able to get back to my sewing projects which are half done – can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

