Quote

It’s a well known fact that if you want something doing ask a busy person. And so it was I found myself saying ‘yes’ to producing publicity material for New Sussex Opera’s production of King Arthur despite having many other demands on my time. I guess I like a challenge. And I do like opera.

So after submitting a number of possibilities,  I’ve finally tweaked the chosen design enough to the satisfaction of all. I was asked to come up with a design that included traffic cones. You may think this is an odd ingredient considering that we’re talking about a  Baroque piece. But this production has been given a contemporary  edge by Director Boo Wild, and traffic cones will play their part. I have to admit that I am intrigued..and since I intend to see the production, I guess I will discover with my own eyes just where they belong!

This is the DL leaflet….

flyer

flyer2

 

In pursuit of Purcell

Leave a Reply

