Jingle all the way!

The vintage Christmas fabric that I recently bought has been made into one of my lovely dresses already. And of course I had to make a hat using some of the remnants. Looking to find an embellishment to finish it off I found the perfect thing in a pack of metal jingle bells.  I used three red bells to form holly berries to three felt holly leaves. Adding a red metal zip as a hatband gives it just a subtle Steampunk hint. Metal zips are great to use in this way.

IMG_1677

This hat is available on my Etsy site along with a heap of other designs ..check it out here https://www.etsy.com/shop/DratzHats

With some silver and some white jingle bells left I think I will be running up a few more designs. I quite fancy one with a Snow Queen theme. Trouble is I have to make some new hat shapes (each hat is made completely from scratch) before I can get going on the fun decorative bits. But then again, I would like to try some more quirky shapes – plenty to think about over the Christmas season!

One comment


Leave a Reply

