So Incredible!

Pattern pieces needed to be carefully positioned to keep the characters

I don’t usually go for duvets that have a single design on one side, but this one with The Incredibles was such a riot of colour, and fun imagery that I snapped it up. Happily the reverse side had a smaller repeat pattern that will be an easier option to re-fashion another time.

I wanted the character faces to remain a strong element of the new garment so had to place the pattern pieces carefully. It was a squeeze, but it paid off (helped by the fact that the accompanying pillow case included the main man so I could use this for the bodice front!). I didn’t opt for pockets or an integral belt for this dress, letting the original design stand alone. Otherwise it’s my favourite pattern, with once again, a recycled zip down the back. I salvaged the original care label and sewed that into a side seam (a good tip when re-using pre-loved garments or home furnishings).
Such a shame I have to wear black at work,  I could so liven up the workplace with my new wardrobe!
Love the colours of this duvet, love the fabric design. Now re-fashioned into a dress.

Love the colours of this duvet, love the fabric design. Now re-fashioned into a dress.

One comment


Leave a Reply

