I’ve bagged myself a Superhero!

Out shopping yesterday I remembered to bring one of those fabric shopping bags with me. Buying fruit at the Open Market I only wish I could have carried more home but with two crutches at present mobility is rather impaired. But it did give me an idea.

A project that couldn't be simpler!

A project that couldn’t be simpler!

I was wearing my Superhero dress (recently adapted with a tie belt) and I recalled that I had some remnants of the fabric left in a couple of designs. I decided to run up a few handy shopping bags from them. A bag like this is a basic rectangle so an easy project for any beginner out there to try. Just add a couple of handles.

Each bag has a small internal pocket for the mobile phone/purse/packet of tissues, with a loop of fabric for attaching keys to. How practical is that? I so love the bold colours and designs of these fabrics so now the chore of shopping will at least be a little more exciting!

Leave a Reply

