I admit I’m addicted

I can’t help it. I see fabric and want it! I can see the potential and I want to make it happen. I am addicted to a fabric bargain buy.

Once again a casual stroll around my favourite haunt has yielded results. A wonderful piece of brocade in deep jewel colours, a funky piece of giraffe fur fabric ( look out for the resulting Dratz Hat…check out my Etsy shop), a Paisley ethnic design, and a bold

A £2 bargain means a duvet dress is likely and I found a matching coloured zip.

A £2 bargain means a duvet dress is likely and I found a matching coloured zip.

image image

duvet that just shouts ‘dress’ to me! It’s been a while since I had my sewing machine out and now I have (more) projects in mind…if only I wasn’t at the start of a work rota but at least I can plan what I’m going to do, ready for when I’m back in my workroom. And I haven’t forgotten the zips from my last posting…so much creativity coming up! 😀

Leave a Reply

