Waist not…

What I love about this waistcoat pattern is its economy of fabric.

The pattern takes so little that it’s a good way to use up oddments. And I have a lot of oddments stashed away. I keep telling myself not to buy more fabric until I have used up that which I already have. But as any creative knows, a fabric shop is heaven! All those enticing bolts of potential. I can spent hours looking, feeling, and imagining what can be made. I do need to add buttons to the waistcoat and am thinking of getting ones that I can cover, so the buttons will match.

Of course, being addicted to mini hats I ran up one to match my waistcoat. I am likely to add more to this hat…a band, or bias binding edge, or something, but I couldnt resist taking a quick snap now.

Simple waistcoat pattern from New Look. It just needs buttons adding!

Simple waistcoat pattern from New Look. It just needs buttons adding!

Leave a Reply

