Costume and codpiece

I’ve been working on some outfits for a LARP character (live action role play)..not for myself. It’s been a challenge adding more ‘seat’ to a fabulous brocade pair of trousers but I think I have the measure of it. I’ve learnt not to rush a project so that one is waiting to be completed, but the taking in of side seams and hems has been easy. A codpiece is required too and a prototype made by the LARPER, but I will see if I can improve on the design. It will be a first that’s for sure!

Brocade trousers await their adaptation.

Brocade trousers await their adaptation.

One comment


Leave a Reply

