Dr Who does this!

While putting the finishing touches to my Spiderman fabric ensemble, I wanted to show you this outfit made back in the summer…

Turning curtains into costume!

Turning curtains into costume!

I found a pair of Dr Who curtains in a charity shop…wonderful crisp fabric with a brilliant blue as a principal colour. I whizzed up this full skirt and halter-neck top. The top is lined in a matching dark blue. I’ve been adapting a basic corset pattern to get a good fit for this type of top. It feels lovely to wear. Since making it I have got better at making buttonholes, so it may undergo a further change.
And if you want to know more about the bookcase behind me …I will reveal more in another post!

2 comments


Leave a Reply

