Pond dipping

For the opera that I’m working on I have to come up with a piece of set that indicates the edge of a pond. As the opera travels around to six different venues, the size of each varies. With a large budget there is much I can do but working on a shoestring presents a real challenge. I wasn’t sure how I was going to tackle this until I realised that the solution lay…or rather stood…in my hallway.

I have a photo stand on a heavy metal base. It stands about three feet tall and is fairly steady. I realised that this could form a structure on which to support a plethora or greenery. I set too this morning and, with the addition of a couple of props I think I have it sorted. I’ve just added a couple of tiny birds hiding in the greenery. I think it should do the trick nicely.

An instant and portable pond edge with imagination supplying the rest!

An instant and portable pond edge with imagination supplying the rest!

One comment


Leave a Reply

