Steaming ahead


Very excited by latest sewing project. Instead of sleeping I found myself looking at websites for steampunk clothing…lots of amazing garments certainly. But being stuck for cash I wondered if I could alter a coat if I found one.
Well. I can and I did! A lucky charity shop find the very next day had me putting my ideas into action. Fortuitously the coat already had lovely metal buttons, giving it a slight military air. image
I removed the belt and belt loops, re shaped the front detail to allow me to replace two buttons to the pocket flaps, and then re shaped the front.
I will photo the new look garment, but I’ve already started on another outfit….this time a marriage of a gun metal silver tiered skirt and a short cropped jacket….it’s going to be delicious!
Will update in due course.

Leave a Reply

