Of course a corset!

Having decided to create a Victorian outfit I’ve been using a couple of sewing patterns found in the sale on www.jaycotts.co.uk. I found a fabulous chocolate brown duvet cover,in a silky fabric one side and plain polycotton the other, which has made a brilliant skirt, while another floral sprigged sheet has made a second more summery skirt – very pleased with the pleated hem on that one.
I have been looking at the pieces to make a corset…it’s all in the careful fitting, got to be tailor made. A trawl of the charity shops came up with this genuine corset. A bonus I think! But I am still going to create a ‘soft’ version as it were. I like the challenge.

IMG_4374

Leave a Reply

